Guy turns violent after lover rejects public proposal

A Nigerian youth turned violent after asking his girlfriend to marry him and she rejected the marriage proposal right there in public.

The guy is seen in the viral video asking: “why won’t you marry me?

https://twitter.com/i/status/1136210682800742400

“I said I don’t want to marry you,” his girlfriend responded.

The guy angrily reacted saying “How can you tell me no, no for what?” The young man, who had been on his knee gets up and gets physical. He pushes the lady to the ground and takes off her wig.

Onlookers intervene and ask him to be calm.

In a subsequent Tweet, however, @IamErujeje who posted the video, posted a followup where the duo say the scene was just a prank.

“I am not a woman beater,” the guy seen in the viral video said.